Racepak.com

Data Acquisition, Performance Instrumentation & Power Distribution
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:00 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 3:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:05 pm
Posts: 5
pressing the 'view video' button gives me the little popup window, but only the 'close' button is available - sync/play and time offest are all grayed out. i do see a total time next to the close button. i've tried both the original unedited mp4 straight off my gopro and an edited wmv - both produce the same result. trackvision is installed (demo version) on this machine, a win7 x64 box. i've tried uninstalling/reinstalling about a dozen times, removing the c:\racepak and c:\program files (x86)\datalink directories between uninstall/reinstall, etc. this is a new laptop, never had datalink or trackvision installed. any suggestions?

ahm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 426
Sir,

What version Data Link II are you using? Try downloading the latest version off our website in the downloads section. You may have a corrupt file in the version you have now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:05 pm
Posts: 5
i've got 3.8.6 installed on two different boxes, both exhibit the same behavior. i've now realized i'm having issues importing data at all. my g2x appears to be recording (i've got files of reasonable size on the card), and when i open them via 'new download', it seems to open the DDF fine, but then right clicking on the tab shows one 'unverified lap'. this ALSO occurs on both computers.

can i email you one or two of the data files for you to confirm if they are intact or not?

ahm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:05 pm
Posts: 5
just to circle back, i dug around and found an old copy of the software - 3.1.1 - and it seems to at least work with the data w/o issue. something is funky with the new version of datalink it seems...

ahm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:32 pm
Posts: 64
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Im also having this problem.

As soon as i click 'Import Video' a window pops up saying 'DataLinkII MFC application has stopped working' with the only options 'check for a solution and close the program' or just 'close the program'

I just uninstalled an older version datalink on this pc, and installed the new 3.8.6, (I usualy use my laptop for datalink setup ect, but will use this pc for the video side and data review) and have also just installed trackvision 2.2 (demo for now)

During the setup of the new datalink i did select the iq3 file ect.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:05 pm
Posts: 5
is there a phone support number that can be reached? i really want to continue using my g2x, but these software problems are making it a tough sell. traqmate is all over my competitors and i don't want to change, but if the system doesn't work...i don't seem to have much choice.

ahm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:05 pm
Posts: 5
there is definately something wrong with 3.8.6. i reverted to 3.7.5, and while i've still got video issues, at least my data analysis works. i confirmed this on 3 different computers - something is wrong with it.

ahm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:03 pm
Posts: 6
I updated to 3.8.6 5 minutes ago to see if maybe my avchd video would be supported now. I clicked import video and datalink closed. Repeated same result.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 7:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 5:45 pm
Posts: 101
With 3.8.6, when I click on "import video" I get "out of memory." - it doesn't crash, but I can't load a video file. When I open an old runfile with sync'ed video, and try to play it, I get "Failed to set window position! hr=-x800004002."

Any news on this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 8:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 7:58 pm
Posts: 4
I have the same problem as widemr. Datalink crash everytime I try to import.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group