Racepak.com

Data Acquisition, Performance Instrumentation & Power Distribution
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to log dyno pulls
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:53 am
Posts: 6
Going to the dyno for tuning next week.

I'd like to compare my logged AFR to the dyno's AFR. I know this has been addressed before, but all the old posts before July are gone.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:32 pm
Posts: 262
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Do your dyno AFR sensors read in lambda? If so, you can change your Racepak sensors to read in lambda as well.

Sincerely,

_________________
Todd Paton
todd@racepak.com
949-709-5555 ext. 1652


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 3:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:53 am
Posts: 6
Yes, I'm already logging AFR with the G2X, how do I get it to log dyno pulls?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:41 am
Posts: 15
Location: S E Australia
Factory settings mean the logger will start logging when GPS speed reaches 25mph (from memory).

Connect up a laptop and change the config to start logging from another signal. ie RPM when it exceeds 1000rpm for example. Even though you may be indoors with no GPS signal or speed it should log as per normal.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group